ABOUT ALEX

ALEX SHAW B.A.(Hons), P.G.C.E. spent the second half of the 1990s in Kyiv, Ukraine, teaching Drama and running his own business consultancy before being head-hunted for a division of Siemens. The next few years saw him doing business for the company across the former USSR, the Middle East, and Africa.

Alex is an active member of the ITW (The International Thriller Writers organisation) and the CWA (the Crime Writers Association). He is the author of the #1 International Kindle Bestselling 'Aidan Snow SAS thrillers' COLD BLOOD, COLD BLACK, COLD EAST and the new DELTA FORCE VAMPIRE series of books. His writing has also been published in the thriller anthologies DEATH TOLL, DEATH TOLL 2 and ACTION PULSE POUNDING TALES 2 alongside International Bestselling authors Stephen Leather and Matt Hilton.

COLD BLOOD, COLD BACK and COLD EAST are commercially published by ENDEAVOUR PRESS in English and LUZIFER Verlag in German.

Alex, his wife and their two sons divide their time between homes in Kyiv, Ukraine and Worthing, England. Follow Alex on twitter: @alexshawhetman or find him on Facebook.

For a full list of Alex's published works visit his amazon author central page

 

Praise for Alex Shaw:

‘Meet Aidan Snow, an ice-cold operative in a red-hot adventure. You won't be disappointed.’ - Stephen Leather, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd & Jack Nightingale series

'Shaw’s writing sizzles across the page like the flame on a short fuse racing to detonation. Fans of Clancy, McNab, Ryan and Leather, will love Aidan Snow.' – Matt Hilton, bestselling author of the Joe Hunter thrillers.

'A perfect blend of spy fiction and action thriller' - Matt Lynn, author of the Death Force series.

‘He won’t be stopped now. The book will become popular among Kyiv’s expats; some of them will even recognize themselves.’ - Kyiv Post

‘Something has clicked with audiences as Shaw’s books frequently hit #1 on International Kindle charts.’  - What’s On Kyiv

‘Alex Shaw is making a name for himself via a series of thrillers set in and around Ukraine.’ – Business Ukraine

'CAPITAL CRIMES is a rich and varied assortment of dark minds and dark deeds. Deliciously disturbing.' Peter James -2015 Voted by WH Smith readers The Best Crime Author of All Time

"For anyone whose literary tastes run to the dark and the twisty, CAPITAL CRIMES is a damn near perfect taster menu." - Simon Toyne - international bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy


 

 

ALEX SHAW

International Bestselling Author